The Latest Snippets

This is going to be a very short one, (stop cheering at the back), as well as trying to help a fellow Member of the Guild to attain Silver, hopefully on Wednesday next the “Three Stooges” are going to try and do some Fishing – weather permitting, hopefully saying that has not put the knockers on that, but then again human skin IS waterproof, so a shower or two should not make any difference.  I am undecided whether to take the Loop, or my Sage, but the one rod both Bernie and myself want to play with is my recently (well a couple of months ago) aquired Airflo Rocket, 11 foot #7, untried, which is a Switch rod.  In practice it is a single handed trout rod with the capability of being used as a double handed rod if required.  The two rods that Airflo produce under the title of “Switch” are the 11 foot #7 which is rated for Trout and Sea Trout, and a slightly heavier one at 11 foot #8 which they say should be used for Sea Trout and Salmon.  We shall see.

The other piece of news (blow my own trumpet why don’t I ?) is that at the last meeting of the North West Branch of the Fly Dressers Guild it was announced that I have been appointed as an Instructor and Assessor up to and including the Silver Award.  So anyone needing a hand or advise please get in touch, you can do so by adding a comment on here or through e-mail.  If I can help at all I will and if I can’t (you know the saying) I know a man or lady who can.

Tight threads, and remember the Guild meets on the third Tuesday of the Month at the Timperly Sport Club, come along and meet like minded folk, but most of all take care and enjoy yourselves.

Leave a comment