Please NO Magnets

Since our last entry here I have been in hospital and rehabilitation for a total of 6 months out of the last twelve and the reason for the title of this article is that due to the uncertainty of the ailments – namely, pneumonia, heart failure, and kidney problems – I have a pacemaker stuck in my chest.  Just before the “opp” my surgeon said “I will be making an incision about the size of a match-box” at which point I should have asked which match he was taking about – Swan Vestas, England’s Glory or the kitchen type – luckily it was the England’s Glory.  The reason for this explanation is NOT to look for sympathy, but with my old complaints of Arthur Ritis and Carpal Tunnel Syndrome I have had to curtail my fishing even more than before to the still waters of the area and to concentrate on my Fly Dressing.  I am now registered with the Fly Dressers Guild as an Assessor and Instructor up to and including Silver level, and I shall be going for their Gold sometime in the very near future, anyone wanting to take advantage of this is more than welcome to contact me.

My release from the medical scene being only a week ago, as you can imagine, very little has occurred worth noting, so this months entry will have to short and sweet.  May the rest of the season see you all with decent “bags” and tight lines all round.

Leave a comment